2021 TSL Free Screenplay Contest Finalists

By Admin · October 4, 2021

Listed below are the Finalists of the 2021 TSL Free Screenplay Contest. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 12,700 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for the Winner announcement on October 29th here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Finalists:

At The Displeasure Of The President Brian Cohen
Blood and the Rye Rajiv Shah
Blue Comedy Vincent Accettola
Burner Mukilan Thangamani
Cascadia Tim Millette
Dirty Bird Arland DiGirolamo, Alana Wexler
First Day Boris Vymenets
Gloomtown Lyndal Simpson
Haunted Heart Mike Bencivenga
Have You Heard About Harvey? Sam Wright
Hot Toddy Scott Cox
Interior: Supermarket T.E. Scales
Last of the Burly Girls John Pisano-Thomsen
Leatherette Michael KY Yip
Lucy Lucid: Heiress of Dreams Joshua Pitta
Olivia’s War Avishai Weinberger
Play It All Night Long Quinn Bailey
Powder Ria Fend
Room 099 Sarah Mokh
Sea Change Steven Miller
Shadow of Deceit Marlyn Bandiero
The Night Anonymous Hamish Sturgeon
Thick Skin Robert Axelrod
Time Janitors Ryan Manns, Jocelyn Manns
VANILLA John Darbonne

For all the latest TSL news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.